Adventures With Ellie

img_4375-edited.jpg I love this face. This picture captures the  joy and zeal for life that children have. To see the world through their eyes is such an adventure. I have always been inspired by adventure, although not the sort that I now know. Tales of heroism and great journeys across mythical lands was the stuff that I always dreamed of. And as much as I may wish it to be true, that simply is not LIFE. This is my life: working full-time as a preschool teacher, taking college courses online toward my psychology major, caring for my one year old sweet pea, being married to my prince charming, weeding gardens, moping floors, and probably the greatest adventure of all…grocery shopping! You never know what will happen at the zoo they call the grocery store! And is this any less of an adventure than the characters that grace Tolkien’s Middle Earth? Before I might have thought so, but now I know. The adventure is all around you. If you look, as my Ellie looks, you will see it. Life is an adventure.

“I am looking for someone to share in an adventure that I am arranging, and it’s very difficult to find anyone.’
I should think so — in these parts! We are plain quiet folk and have no use for adventures. Nasty disturbing uncomfortable things! Make you late for dinner!”
― J.R.R. Tolkien

2 thoughts on “Adventures With Ellie

  1. Hi there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that it is really informative.

    I am going to watch out for brussels. I will be grateful if you continue
    this in future. Many people will be benefited from your writing.
    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

